Selfies may be illegal in the voting booth (oops, Eric Trump!) but nothing was gonna stop New Yorkers from taking photos just about everywhere else on this historic Election Day– lord knows they earned it after waiting in line for upwards to two hours. Here are the best shots we saw today (not including the babies with “I Voted” stickers– we wouldn’t want Trump crying voter fraud.)

Did you vote today?! #peopleofnewyork

A photo posted by Katherine Bont (@katherinebont) on

I've dressed up as #rosietheriveter plenty of times in my life, but I think this one might be my favorite. ❤️ Close second would be the time 3 of my closest badass lady friends and I ran for class office during sophomore year of high school and posted photos of us rocking the Rosie pose with the classic #WeCanDoIt catch phrase written on our campaign posters. Some shitty dude vandalized our posters and targeted me specifically by ripping up any photo of me he found. We obviously won but I'm remembering that today as I think about the real possibility of a misogynist bully becoming our next president. We can do it. #dumptrump #imwithher #nevertrump #hillyes #nastywomenvote #wearwhitetovote #cryingallday #voterselfie #getoutandvote #govote #election2016 #ncdcvotes #andnorthvotes #pantsuitnation

A photo posted by Bridget Badore (@bridgetbadore) on

The He➡️llary in pantsuits @like_wow #nyc #bushwick #ny #brooklyn #hillaryclinton @hillaryclinton

A photo posted by hotsummer (@hotsummer) on

All American Nasty Women #hensbeforemens #vote #nastywomen #96years

A photo posted by Caitlin Hefner (@caitlindoingthings) on

Don't own a pantsuit, so #suffragettewhite it is. #imwithher

A photo posted by Cora Levin (@corarlevin) on

White on white today. See you at the polls! #dearmrspresident #suffragrettecity #whambamitsmadampresidentifyourenasty

A photo posted by Kimberly Chou Tsun An (@kimberchou) on

I brought twins so they let me vote three times!!! #nycvotes

A photo posted by Evan™ (@getsomeevan) on

#nycvotes

A photo posted by Spencer Starnes (@spencerstarnes) on

Keep it nasty, people! #ifyourenasty #nastywomenVOTE #imwithher

A photo posted by Sarah Roxanne Shields (@sarahrox) on

PS 321 Brooklyn, bake sale goodies! Do it! #nycvotes

A photo posted by maribel bisbal (@maribelbisbal) on

Did you vote today?! Because I'll know!

A photo posted by Super Pup (@super_pup120) on

Election day à #nyc #hillaryclinton #donaldtrump

A photo posted by Pierre_lt (@pierreltex) on

A photo posted by Lynn Yu (@lynnyuortiz) on

Happy Election Day everyone. #election2016 #aiweiwei #trump #boybye #streetart

A photo posted by □△◯ (@d.ao_) on

A subtle, nuanced response to today's proceedings.

A photo posted by Sophie (@sophielmclarke) on

voting today #imwithher

A photo posted by @winemomm_420 on

#imwithher

A photo posted by Nick Anderson (@n_s_anderson) on

This #nastywoman just voted. #herstory #imwithher #hrc #hillaryclinton #thefutureisfemale #ivoted #nastywomenelectionparty @aroyalcrime

A photo posted by a moveable feast (@elizabeth_red_fraser) on

If you didn't absentee already, take time to exercise your right to vote today #nyc #gorevidal #imwithherd

A photo posted by justzubin (@justzubin) on

PUSSY VOTES BACK #gotv #hillary2016 ⚠️✔️⚠️✔️⚠️✔️⚠️✔️

A photo posted by Machel (@machellovesyou) on

#vote

A photo posted by Chellise Michael (@chellisemichael) on

And in case the first left any doubts.

A photo posted by Erin Wicks (@erin_wicks) on

A photo posted by David Cazso (@davcazso) on